HarperTeen Stay Gold HarperTeen Stay Gold HarperTeen Stay Gold
HarperTeen Stay Gold HarperTeen Stay Gold HarperTeen Stay Gold

Stay Gold

By Tobly McSmith

$18.99

Publication Date: May 26, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony just wants to fly under the radar during senior year. Tired from all the attention he got at his old school after coming out as transgender, he’s looking for a fresh start at Hillcrest High. But it’s hard to live your best life when the threat of exposure lurks down every hallway and in every bathroom.Georgia is beginning to think there’s more to life than cheerleading. She plans on keeping a low profile until graduation…which is why she promised herself that dating is officially a nonstarter this year.Then, on the very first day of school, the new guy and the cheerleader lock eyes. How is Pony supposed to stay stealth when he wants to get close to a girl like Georgia? How is Georgia supposed to keep her promise when sparks start flying with a boy like Pony?

About the Author

Tobly McSmith is the co-creator/writer of seven somewhat successful musical parodies including Friends! The Musical! (New York, North American Tour, Vegas Residence). Tobly was born in Texas. He now lives in New York City. Tobly is proud to be transgender.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: May 26, 2020

ISBN: 9780062943170

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card