Balzer + Bray Summer of a Thousand Pies
Balzer + Bray Summer of a Thousand Pies

Summer of a Thousand Pies

$16.99

Publication Date: April 16, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Author: Dilloway, Margaret
Details: In stock, arrives in 3-5 business days. In-store pickup available.

 

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

 

A heartfelt contemporary middle grade novel, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and Fish in a Tree, about a girl who is sent to live with her aunt and must try to save their failing pie shop.

 

When twelve-year-old Cady Bennett is sent to live with the aunt she didn’t even know she had in the quaint mountain town of Julian, she doesn’t know what to expect. Cady isn’t used to stability, or even living inside, after growing up homeless in San Diego with her dad.

 

Now she’s staying in her mother’s old room, exploring the countryside filled with apple orchards and pie shops, making friends, and working in Aunt Shell’s own pie shop—and soon, Cady starts to feel like she belongs.

 

Then she finds out that Aunt Shell’s pie shop is failing.

 

Saving the business and protecting the first place she’s ever really felt safe will take everything she’s learned and the help of all her new friends. But are there some things even the perfect pie just can’t fix?

 

Summer of a Thousand Pies is a sweet and satisfying treat of a novel full of friendship, family, and, of course, pie.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2019 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card