Dial Books Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions
Dial Books Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions

Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions

By Navdeep Singh Dhillon

$17.99

Publication Date: February 8, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

On Tuesday, February 8th, we hosted a virtual book launch with Navdeep Singh Dhillon, in conversation with authors Eric Smith and Preeti Chhibber. Watch the video »

 

Ages 12 And Up, Grades 7 And Up

For fans of Sandhya Menon and Adam Silvera, a prom-night romantic-comedy romp about a Sikh teen’s search for love and identity

Sunny G’s brother left him one thing when he died: His notebook, which Sunny is determined to fill up with a series of rash decisions. Decision number one was a big one: He stopped wearing his turban, cut off his hair, and shaved his beard. He doesn’t look like a Sikh anymore. He doesn’t look like himself anymore. Even his cosplay doesn’t look right without his beard.

Sunny debuts his new look at prom, which he’s stuck going to alone. he’s skipping the big fandom party—the one where he’d normally be in full cosplay, up on stage playing bass with his band and his best friend, Ngozi—in favor of the Very Important Prom Experience. An experience that’s starting to look like a bust.

Enter Mindii Vang, a girl with a penchant for making rash decisions of her own, starting with stealing Sunny’s notebook. When Sunny chases after her, prom turns into an all-night adventure—a night full of rash, wonderful, romantic, stupid, life-changing decisions.

About the Author

Navdeep Singh Dhillon has worked as a linguist in the U.S. Navy, a photographer, dishwasher, paperboy, ESL teacher in China, and is currently adjunct professor of creative writing and composition at the Borough of Manhattan Community College. He was born in England and spent his childhood in East and West Africa, the Middle East, and the Central Valley of California. He holds an MFA in creative writing from California State University, Fresno, a post-grad certificate from the Writers’ Institute at CUNY, and is a proud two-time VONA fiction workshop alum. He is obsessed with Bhangra, Bollywood, baking, Brazilian jiujitsu, and Harry Potter. He lives in Jersey City with his wife, Sona, and their two children.

Author Residence: Jersey City, NJ

Format: Hardcover

Length: 304 pages

Publisher: Dial Books

Publication Date: February 8, 2022

ISBN: 9780593109977

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books