Square Fish The Book of Stolen Time
Square Fish The Book of Stolen Time

The Book of Stolen Time

By Dashka Slater


Publication Date: February 14, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ordering for one of Dashka Slater's school visits? This book will be released after her visit, but don't worry! We'll have her sign a bookplate for you and then deliver the book to your school once it has arrived.


Ages 8 to 12

From New York Times bestselling author Dashka Slater comes the whimsical and witty sequel to the fantastical middle-grade tale The Book of Fatal Errors.

Rufus may have successfully sent the feylings home to the Green World, but he still has one pesky feyling under his wing: Nettle, his sometime-enemy, now mentor. Nettle is in charge of helping Rufus and his cousin Abigail protect Feylawn, their grandfather's magical and mysterious homestead.

But this difficult task becomes even more dangerous when leopards appear in the mist without warning, birds and deer skitter with terror, and goblins are digging their way back up to Earth, hungry for revenge. Meanwhile, Rufus's father is intent on selling Feylawn to the highest bidder. Can Rufus and Abigail save Feylawn and its magic? Or will they have to say goodbye to the feylings forever?

All will be revealed in this satisfying conclusion to the Feylawn Chronicles.

About the Author

Dashka Slater is the New York Times bestselling author of The 57 Bus, which won the Stonewall Book Award and was a YALSA nonfiction finalist. Her fiction includes The Book of Fatal Errors, which was an Amazon Best Book of the Month; the picture book Escargot, which won the Wanda Gag Book Award; Baby Shoes; The Antlered Ship, which was a Junior Library Guild Selection and received four starred reviews; and Dangerously Ever After. She is also an award-winning journalist whose articles have appeared in Newsweek, Salon, The New York Times Magazine, and Mother Jones. She lives in California. dashkaslater.com

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 416 pages

Publisher: Square Fish

Publication Date: February 14, 2023

ISBN: 9781250866486

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books