Quill Tree Books The Bright & the Pale
Quill Tree Books The Bright & the Pale

The Bright & the Pale

By Jessica Rubinkowski

$17.99

Publication Date: March 2, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Inspired by Russian folklore, Jessica Rubinkowski’s epic fantasy debut is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sara Raasch.

Seventeen-year-old Valeria is one of the few survivors of the freeze, a dark magical hold Knnot Mountain unleashed on her village. Everyone, including her family, remains trapped in an unbreakable sheet of ice. Ever since, she’s been on the run from the Czar, whose sole mission is to imprison anyone who managed to escape. Valeria finds refuge with the Thieves Guild, working odd jobs with her best friend, Alik, the only piece of home she has left. That is, until he is brutally murdered.A year later, Valeria discovers Alik is alive and being held captive. In exchange for his freedom, she must lead a group on a perilous expedition to the very mountain that claimed her loved ones. But something sinister slumbers in the heart of Knnot. And it has waited years for release.

About the Author

Jessica Rubinkowski has a bachelor’s degree in liberal studies with an emphasis on creative writing from the University of Illinois. She lives in Central Illinois with her family. The Bright & the Pale is her debut novel.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Quill Tree Books

ISBN: 9780062871503

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal