Greenwillow Books The Collectors 01
Greenwillow Books The Collectors 01

The Collectors 01

By Jacqueline West


Publication Date: October 09, 2018

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: In stock and ready for pickup, delivery, or shipping


Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7


An incredible adventure, with magic woven through every page, The Collectors sweeps readers into a hidden world where wishes are stolen and dreams have a price.


Fast-paced, witty, and riveting, this contemporary fantasy adventure begins a two-book series from Jacqueline West, the New York Times-bestselling author of The Books of Elsewhere series. 


Van has always been an outsider. 


He’s hard of hearing, collects trinkets, and lives with his single mother-an opera singer with a huge personality. 


Then one day, Van notices a girl stealing pennies from a fountain, and everything changes. He follows the girl, Pebble, and uncovers an underground world full of wishes and the people who collect them. 


Apparently not all wishes are good and even good wishes often have unintended consequences-and the Collectors have made it their duty to protect us. But they aren’t the only ones who have their eyes on the world’s wishes-and they may not be the good guys, after all. <


For fans of Serafina and the Black Cloak, The Isle of the Lost, The Secret Keepers, and Cassie Beasley’s Circus Mirandus.  

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card