Tor Books The Echo Wife
Tor Books The Echo Wife

The Echo Wife

By Sarah Gailey

$24.99

Publication Date: February 16, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

A page-turning near-future domestic suspense novel from bestselling author Sarah Gailey, a chilling read combining the eerie family drama of Shirley Jackson with the propulsive pacing of Ruth Ware.

“When they said all happy families are alike, I don’t think this is what they meant…”

Evelyn Caldwell’s husband Nathan has been having an affair — with Evelyn Caldwell. Or, to be exact, with a genetically cloned replica.

After a morning that begins with a confrontation and ends with Nathan’s body bleeding out on the kitchen floor, the two Caldwell wives will have to think fast—before sharing everything includes sharing a jail cell.

The Echo Wife is a non-stop thrill ride of lies, betrayal, and identity, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Killing Eve.

About the Author

SARAH GAILEY came onto the speculative scene in 2015 and has since become one of the sharpest, funniest voices in pop culture online, going viral frequently for their stories and joie de vivre. They are a regular contributor to multiple websites, including Tor.com, where their Women of Harry Potter series won a Hugo Award for Best Related Work. Gailey's nonfiction has appeared in Mashable and The Boston Globe, and their short fiction in various popular outlets. Their highly anticipated 2019 debut novel, Magic for Liars, garnered cross-genre acclaim.

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 256 pages

Publisher: Tor Books

Publication Date: February 16, 2021

ISBN: 9781250174666

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal