Katherine Tegen Books The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza
Katherine Tegen Books The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza

The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza

By Mac Barnett

$15.99

Publication Date: May 10, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

New York Times bestselling author Mac Barnett and award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris team up for a hilarious full-color, middle grade, POB graphic novel adventure series following the adventures of First Cat, LOZ 4000, and the Moon Queen as they race to save the moon from the hungry Rat King.

Something terrible is happening in the skies! Rats are eating the MOON!There’s only ONE hero for the job, a bold and fearsome beast bioengineered in a secret lab to be the moon’s savior and Earth’s last hope! And that hero is . . . a cat. A cat who will be blasted into space!Accompanied by the imperious Moon Queen and LOZ 4000, a toenail-clipping robot, the First Cat in Space journeys across a fantastic lunar landscape in a quest to save the world.  Will these unlikely heroes save the moon in time? Can a toenail-clipping robot find its purpose in the vast universe? And will the First Cat in Space ever eat some pizza?The massively popular Live Cartoons sensation from New York Times bestselling Mac Barnett and award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris was originally an Instagram show with puppetry, comics, and music, recorded live over Zoom to entertain families stuck at home during quarantine. The hit series has now been expanded and transformed into a hysterical graphic novel series—perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey, Raina Telgemeier, and Jeff Kinney.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 320 pages

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Publication Date: May 10, 2022

ISBN: 9780063084087

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet