Razorbill The Legacies
Razorbill The Legacies

The Legacies

By Jessica Goodman

$18.99

Publication Date: July 25, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Old money. New secrets.

A glitzy YA thriller set in New York City elite social circles, filled with backstabbing and blackmail, twisty secrets, and a dead body, from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Goodman.

Perfect for fans of Euphoria, Holly Jackson, and Jessica Knoll.

Scoring an invitation for membership to the exclusive Legacy Club in New York City is more than an honor. It gives you a lifetime of access to power and wealth beyond any prep school doors and guaranteed safety and security as Legacy Club members always look out for their own. That is, after you make it through a rigorous week of events and the extravagant gala, the Legacy Ball.

So it’s not surprising when Excelsior Prep seniors Bernie Kaplan, Isobel Rothcroft, and Skyler Hawkins are nominated as Legacies; their family pedigrees have assured their membership since birth—even if they're all keeping secrets that could destroy their reputations. But scholarship kid from Queens Tori Tasso? She’s a surprise nominee, someone no one saw coming. Tori’s never fit in this world of designer bags, penthouse apartments, and million-dollar donations. So what did she do to secure her place?

The night of the Legacy Ball is supposed to be the best night of these seniors’ lives, a night of haute couture, endless champagne, and plenty of hushed gossip.

Everyone expects a night of luxury and excess.

No one expects their secrets to come out.

Or for someone to die trying to keep them hidden.

About the Author

Jessica Goodman is the New York Times bestselling author of They’ll Never Catch Us, They Wish They Were Us, and The Counselors. She is the former op-ed editor at Cosmopolitan magazine. Her work has also been published in Marie Claire, Entertainment Weekly, The Cut, and Glamour. Follow Jessica on Twitter @jessgood and on Instagram @jessicagoodman.

Author Residence: Brooklyn, NY/Kerhonkson, NY

Author Hometown: Long Island, NY

Format: Hardcover

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Razorbill

Publication Date: July 25, 2023

ISBN: 9780593619506

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books