HarperCollins The Orpheus Plot
HarperCollins The Orpheus Plot

The Orpheus Plot

By Christopher Swiedler

$16.99

Publication Date: June 15, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

A thrilling new stand-alone adventure from the critically acclaimed author of In the Red, which ALA Booklist said will leave readers “breathless,” about a rebellion that pits one boy’s past against his future.

This out-of-this-world story about fighting for what’s right, chasing your dreams, and believing in yourself is perfect for fans of Kevin Emerson, Yoon Ha Lee, and D.J. MacHale!Lucas Adebayo grew up on a mining ship in the asteroid belt and has joined the Navy with big dreams of flying the most impressive spaceships in the galaxy. Lucas’s life in the Navy couldn’t be more different from the Belt, and he struggles to find his place among kids from Earth, Mars, and Luna. But when a group of rogue Belters rebel against the Navy and put everyone’s lives at risk, only Lucas will be able to lead the way to peace.

About the Author

Christopher Swiedler is an author and software engineer who lives with his wife and three children in California, where they’re under constant threat from earthquakes, tsunamis, and the occasional killer asteroid. You can visit him at www.christopherswiedler.com.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 400 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: June 15, 2021

ISBN: 9780062894441

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet