TarcherPerigee The Out-of-Sync Child, Third Edition
TarcherPerigee The Out-of-Sync Child, Third Edition

The Out-of-Sync Child, Third Edition

By Carol Kranowitz


Publication Date: April 19, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Newly expanded and revised with essential updates and insights, the third edition of this definitive guide delivers new information on sensory processing disorder and differences (SPD).

“The Out-of-Sync Child has become the parents’ bible to [SPD].” —The New York Times

Does your child experience sudden bursts of anxiety, agitation, or discomfort, or appear sensitive or sensory-craving without explanation? Is your child clumsier than most children, or unable to discriminate between ordinary sounds, sights, and other sensations? Sensory processing differences, in which the central nervous system misinterprets messages from the senses, are common yet widely undiagnosed in young children today. Often overlooked or undiagnosed, SPD impacts thousands of children from all walks of life.

This latest edition of Carol Kranowitz’s renowned and practical guide for parents, teachers, and professionals offers authoritative, research-based information on recognizing SPD and comprehending the diagnosis, and important advice on how to help kids and families cope and thrive. Delivering comprehensive guidance and drug-free interventions, The Out-of-Sync Child is a trusted resource for parents and professionals who want to understand and ease the challenges of living with SPD.

About the Author

Carol Stock Kranowitz, M.A., is the author of several books on SPD, including The Out-of-Sync Child Has Fun and The Out-of-Sync Child Grows Up. She helped to develop an innovative program to screen young children for SPD and speaks regularly about the subject in the United States and abroad. In her writings and presentations, she offers a simple, fun, and functional approach that integrates sensory-motor activities into everyday life at home and school

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 400 pages

Publisher: TarcherPerigee

Publication Date: April 19, 2022

ISBN: 9780593419410

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books