Little, Brown Books for Young Readers The Worst Teddy Ever
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers The Worst Teddy Ever

The Worst Teddy Ever

By Marcelo Verdad

$17.99

Publication Date: October 18, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3

Publishing simultaneously in English and Spanish, here is a sweet, funny author-illustrator debut about the unrecognized heroes in our lives, for fans of Mac Barnett and Christian Robinson.

Noa LOVES Teddy. But Teddy is ALWAYS tired! Why is Teddy always too sleepy to play with Noa during the day? It turns out that Teddy has a good reason, and Noa is in the dark about what’s happening behind the scenes at night...when Teddy works tirelessly to protect his little boy from a colorful ensemble of unwelcome nighttime visitors! 

At once laugh-out-loud funny and endearing, Marcelo Verdad's outstanding debut picture book explores how expectations don’t always allow us to see others for who they truly are, and how sometimes what we want isn’t always what we need.

About the Author

Marcelo Verdad is an author and illustrator from México who likes to tell stories from unconventional perspectives. He graduated from ArtCenter College of Design, where he came upon the Children's Book Illustration class and immediately fell in love with kids' books. He is a member of SCBWI, and was one of the recipients of the Mentorship Award at SCBWI's 2019 Summer Conference. The Worst Teddy Ever is his picture book debut. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Length: 40 pages

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: October 18, 2022

ISBN: 9780316330459

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books