Chronicle Books There Must Be More Than That!
Chronicle Books There Must Be More Than That!

There Must Be More Than That!

By Shinsuke Yoshitake

$18.99
+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 5 to 8, Grades K to 3

From the creator of The Boring Book, a New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book

Shinsuke Yoshitake is back with a witty, thought-provoking picture book for our times.

There Must Be More Than That! is all about perspective, and wading past the bad to embrace the possibility of good.

• A thoughtful and laugh-out-loud exploration into an uncertain ever after

• Empowers readers to choose their own future

• A powerful antidote to anxiety for kids unsure about current events and what comes next

What does the future hold? This question can be daunting—or delightfully promising!

Readers of all ages will seek solace in this smart and spirited exploration of the good that might be right around the corner.

• Perfect for fans of Shinsuke Yoshitake

• Resonates year-round as a go-to gift for birthdays, holidays, and more

• Ideal for children ages 5 to 8 years old

• A great pick for parents and grandparents, as well as librarians and teachers

• Add it to the shelf with books like Sofia Valdez, Future Prez by Andrea Beaty; What Do You Do With an Idea? by Kobi Yamada; and Dream Big, Little One by Vashti Harrison.

About the Author

Shinsuke Yoshitake is the author-illustrator of many award-winning picture books, including I Can Be Anything, The I Wonder Bookstore, and The Boring Book, a New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book of the Year. His books have been translated into more than eight languages. He lives in Japan.

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Length: 32 pages

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Publication Date: October 6, 2020

ISBN: 9781452183220

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet