Oni Press Weeaboo [Graphic Novel]
Oni Press Weeaboo [Graphic Novel]

Weeaboo [Graphic Novel]

By Alissa M. Sallah

$19.99

Publication Date: November 17, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Grades 7 And Up

Perfect for fans of American Born Chinese, Peepo Choo and Sacred Heart, WEEABOO is a celebration and dissection of anime fandom, small towns, and internet culture from debut artist, Alissa M. Sallah.

It’s their senior year of high school and three friends are preparing for the big anime convention happening after graduation! Even though they’ve known each other for years, they’re finding out that reality isn’t like a cartoon, and that people grow up and sometimes apart. This is a story about appropriation, identity, and what it means to change.

About the Author

ALISSA SALLAH is a cartoonist (and cosplayer) from small town Ohio. She edits and contributes to the Bonfire Yearly Anthology (STRATOS, TOPIA, SILK & METAL), has been featured in the BITCH PLANET Triple Feature, the YAKUZA 6 SONG OF LIFE artbook and was the colorist on the Image comic series SLEEPLESS. Her work can be found at alissasallah.com.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 280 pages

Publisher: Oni Press

ISBN: 9781620109397

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books