HarperCollins What Stays Buried HarperCollins What Stays Buried
HarperCollins What Stays Buried HarperCollins What Stays Buried

What Stays Buried

By Suzanne Young


Publication Date: March 7, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Perfect for fans of Bone Hollow and The Peculiar Incident on Shady Street, this thrilling yet heartfelt ghost story—following a twelve-year-old medium facing an evil spirit and the loss of her supernatural gift—is New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young’s middle grade debut.

Twelve-year-old Calista Wynn is about to lose her ability to talk with the dead.Once she turns thirteen, she will no longer be able to see or speak with spirits. And with only a few weeks left, children have started going missing.When Calista meets the Tall Lady—an angry spirit with a grudge against Calista, her family, and the entire town—she knows she’s found the ghost responsible for the disappearances.It’s up to Calista, the only one who can see the Tall Lady, to stop her. If she doesn’t, Calista won’t just lose her powers…she’ll lose everyone she has left.A ghost story like no other, What Stays Buried brings together a riveting mystery, a moving coming-of-age journey, and a poignant reminder that those we’ve loved and lost are never far away.

About the Author

Suzanne Young is the New York Times bestselling author of the Program series. Originally from Utica, NY, Suzanne moved to Arizona to pursue her dream of not freezing to death. She is a novelist and an English teacher but not always in that order. Suzanne is the author of the critically acclaimed Program series as well as Girls with Sharp Sticks, Poet Anderson, All in Pieces, Hotel for the Lost, and several other novels for teens. What Stays Buried is her middle grade debut, and you can visit her online at authorsuzanneyoung.com or follow her on Instagram @authorsuzanneyoung.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 272 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: March 7, 2023

ISBN: 9780063257122

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books