HarperCollins When You Ask Me Where I'm Going
HarperCollins When You Ask Me Where I'm Going

When You Ask Me Where I'm Going

By Jasmin Kaur

$10.99

Publication Date: October 13, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, this stunning debut novel, now in paperback, is a collection of poetry, prose, and two-color illustrations. Jasmine Warga, author of Other Words for Home, called it "a searing and gorgeous debut.”

screamso that one daya hundred years from nowanother sister will not have todry her tears wonderingwhere in historyshe lost her voiceJasmin Kaur’s novel is divided into six sections that speak to readers with poems and illustrations that explore what it means to be a young woman living in a world that doesn’t always hear her and prose that tells the story of Kiran as she flees a history of trauma and raises her daughter, Sahaara, while living undocumented in North America.Delving into current cultural conversations including sexual assault, mental health, feminism, and immigration, this narrative of resilience, healing, empowerment, and love will galvanize readers to fight for what is right in their world.

About the Author

Jasmin Kaur is a writer, illustrator, and spoken-word artist living in Vancouver, BC. Her writing, which explores feminism, social empowerment, love, and survival, acts as a means of healing and reclaiming identity. As an arts facilitator and fourth-grade teacher, Jasmin has been leading creative writing workshops for young people across North America, the UK, and Australia over the last five years. Visit her online at www.jasminkaur.com, or follow her on Instagram @jusmun or Twitter @jusmunkaur.

Format: Paperback

Length: 256 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: October 13, 2020

ISBN: 9780062912626

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal