Flatiron Books Where the World Ends
Flatiron Books Where the World Ends

Where the World Ends

By Geraldine McCaughrean


Publication Date: July 20, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 12 to 18

The Printz Honor and Carnegie Medal-winning book telling the unforgettable story of eight boys stranded on a rock in the middle of the sea, left to fight for their survival.

Every time a lad went fowling on the stacs, he came home less of a boy and more of a man. If he went home at all, that is.

Every summer Quill and his friends are put ashore on a remote sea stac to hunt birds. But this summer, no one arrives to take them home.

Surely nothing but the end of the world can explain why they’ve been abandoned—cold, starving, and clinging to life, in the grip of a murderous ocean. How will they survive such a forsaken place of stone and sea?

This is an extraordinary story of fortitude, endurance, tragedy, and survival, set against an unforgettable backdrop of savage beauty.

About the Author

Geraldine McCaughrean is the author of the Michael L. Printz Award winner The White Darkness, the Michael L. Printz Honor book Where the World Ends, the New York Times bestseller Peter Pan in Scarlet, and many other books for children and young adults. She is one of only two-time winners of the Carnegie Medal, including for Where the World Ends. Geraldine lives in Berkshire with her husband, John, and the lingering shades of all those characters she has invented in her books. Her cottage is under year-round siege from wild birds demanding to be fed. The ducks even knock on the door.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Flatiron Books

Publication Date: July 20, 2021

ISBN: 9781250225504

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books