Harper Paperbacks With a Mind to Kill
Harper Paperbacks With a Mind to Kill

With a Mind to Kill

By Anthony Horowitz


Publication Date: May 23, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

On the run from his own side, iconic spy 007 becomes dangerously enmeshed with the West’s mortal enemy, the Soviet intelligence organization known as SMERSH, in internationally bestselling author Anthony Horowitz’s third James Bond novel“The superspy is back, with a fresh injection from novelist and screenwriter extraordinaire Anthony Horowitz. . . . Ian Fleming would be proud.”—Guardian

It is M’s funeral. One man is missing from the graveside: the traitor who pulled the trigger and is now in custody, accused of his superior’s murder—James Bond. Behind the Iron Curtain, a group of former SMERSH agents wants to use the British spy in an operation that will change the balance of world power. Bond is smuggled into the lion’s den—but whose orders is he following, and will he obey them when the moment of truth arrives?On a mission where treachery is all around and one false move means death, Bond must grapple with the darkest questions about himself. But not even he knows what has happened to the man he used to be.

About the Author

Anthony Horowitz is one of the UK’s most prolific and successful writers. He is the US bestselling author of Magpie Murders, which he adapted for TV and is soon to be seen on PBS. With a Mind to Kill ends his trilogy of James Bond novels which include Trigger Mortis and Forever and a Day. He has also written two books about Sherlock Holmes: The House of Silk has and Moriarty. His bestselling Alex Rider series for young adults has sold more than nineteen million copies, and he created both Midsomer Murders and the BAFTA-winning Foyle’s War for TV. In January 2022, Anthony was awarded a CBE for services to literature.

Format: Paperback

Length: 288 pages

Publisher: Harper Paperbacks

Publication Date: May 23, 2023

ISBN: 9780063078420

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books