Inkyard Press You Too?: 25 Voices Share Their #MeToo Stories
Inkyard Press You Too?: 25 Voices Share Their #MeToo Stories

You Too?: 25 Voices Share Their #MeToo Stories

By Janet Gurtler

$18.99

Publication Date: January 7, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

 

Ages 13 And Up

 

In the vein of Here We Are and How I Resist, and inspired by the #MeToo movement, YA and children’s book author Janet Gurtler has curated a poignant and timely collection of essays from authors throughout the children’s publishing industry in You Too?, shining the light on their experiences with sexual harassment and assault.

 

Not just for a young adult audience, this incredibly heartfelt collection will resonate with readers of all ages who know what it’s like to feel trapped and alone, or unable to share their own stories.

A timely and heartfelt collection of essays inspired by the #MeToo movement, edited by acclaimed author Janet Gurtler. Featuring Beth Revis, Mackenzi Lee, Ellen Hopkins, Saundra Mitchell, Jennifer Brown, Cheryl Rainfield and many more.

When #MeToo went viral, Janet Gurtler was among the millions of people who began to reflect on her past experiences. Things she had reluctantly accepted—male classmates groping her at recess, harassment at work—came back to her in startling clarity.

 

She needed teens to know what she had not: that no young person should be subject to sexual assault, or made to feel unsafe, less than or degraded.

You Too? was born out of that need. By turns thoughtful and explosive, these personal stories encompass a wide range of experiences and serve as a reminder to readers that they, too, have a voice worthy of being heard—and that only by listening and working together can we create change.

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card