10 Things That Never Happened
10 Things That Never Happened

10 Things That Never Happened

By Alexis Hall


Publication Date: October 17, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

From Alexis Hall’s breakout Boyfriend Material expanded universe comes a hilarious LGBTQIA+ romcom about identity, mistaken first impressions, and a serious case of (faux) amnesia.

Sam Becker is the manager of the Leeds location of a bed and bath retailer. It's a pretty great job, all told; management suits him, and his staff adore him, not least because he places a high value on making the store a humane place to work. Too bad, then, that the owner is a thoroughly intimidating git.Jonathan Forest should never have hired Sam Becker in the first place. It was a sentimental decision—he saw something in the sunny young Northerner—and Jonathan did not get to where he is by following his heart. Trying to fix the situation, Jonathan orders Sam down to the Croydon branch for a difficult talk…only for Sam (panicked at the idea of a confrontation with the surly owner) to bump his head and, well, pretend he doesn’t remember anything?Faking amnesia seemed like a good idea in the heat of the moment, but now Sam has to deal with the very real reality of Jonathan’s guilt—and the unexpected new sides of the surly man he never thought he’d see. There’s an unexpected freedom in getting a second shot at a first impression…but as Sam and Jonathan grow closer, can Sam really bring himself to tell the truth, or will their future be built entirely on one impulsive lie?

About the Author

ALEXIS HALL writes books in the southeast of England, where he lives entirely on a diet of tea and Jaffa Cakes. You can find him at http://www.quicunquevult.com/, on Twitter @quicunquevult, on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/quicunquevult/ and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/quicunquevult.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 400 pages

Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca

Publication Date: October 17, 2023

ISBN: 9781728245102

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books