HarperCollins 13th Street 01 Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats HarperCollins 13th Street 01 Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats
HarperCollins 13th Street 01 Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats HarperCollins 13th Street 01 Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats

13th Street 01 Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats

By David Bowles

$5.99

Publication Date: July 7, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 10, Grades 1 to 5

In the first book in this funny-scary series perfect for readers of Eerie Elementary and the Notebook of Doom, three cousins find a shortcut to the neighborhood water park more than they’ve bargained for when it ends up leading them into a dimension full of monsters.

Cousins Malia, Ivan, and Dante are visiting their aunt Lucy for the summer. On their way to Gulf City’s water park, they get lost on 13th Street. Only it’s not a street at all. It’s a strange world filled with dangerous beasts! Will the cousins find their way back to Aunt Lucy’s?

About the Author

David Bowles is the award-winning Mexican American author of They Call Me Güero and other titles for young readers. Because of his family’s roots in Mexico, he’s traveled all over that country studying creepy legends, exploring ancient ruins, and avoiding monsters (so far). He lives in Donna, TX.Largely self taught, Shane Clester has been a professional illustrator since 2005. Initially working in comics and storyboards, Shane has transitioned to his real passion—children’s books—even self-publishing several of his own. Shane currently lives in Florida with his wonderful wife and their two tots. When not illustrating, he can usually be found by his in-laws’ pool. You can visit him at: www.shaneclester.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 96 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: July 7, 2020

ISBN: 9780062947796

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal