HarperCollins A Moving Story
HarperCollins A Moving Story

A Moving Story

By Beth Ferry

$19.99

Publication Date: October 8, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3

From the New York Times bestselling duo of Stick and Stone Beth Ferry and Tom Lichtenheld, with illustrations by Tom Booth, comes a sweet and uplifting story about two quirky bears who show readers that everything and everyone is worth wrapping up tight and treating just right!

With the utmost care, brothers Tiny and Pete will move anything anywhere because they know that nothing is too small or too light to wrap up tight and treat just right. But during their biggest move yet, a young panda’s pet turtle goes missing, and even the brothers' efforts might not be enough to save the day.Full of fun word play and humor, this hopeful and empowering story about trying, failing, and never-ending kindness is sure to move readers to feel big feelings and, most importantly, laugh. Perfect for fans of Ryan T. Higgins and Jory John.

About the Author

Beth Ferry is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous picture books, including Stick and Stone, The Scarecrow, and The Nice Dream Truck. She lives with her family by the beach in New Jersey, where she finds inspiration in the salty air.Tom Booth is an author, illustrator, and character designer working in bookmaking and animation. Born on the twelfth day of the twelfth month, Tom made his earliest marks—sometimes on his parents’ antique kitchen table—growing up just outside Philadelphia. Tom made more marks as a studio art and history major at Hamilton College, then moved to New York City to work at Scholastic to afford a table and art supplies for more mark-making. Today, Tom lives in Brooklyn, where he writes, illustrates, and designs for publishers and studios—like HarperCollins, Simon & Schuster, Netflix, Random House, Macmillan, Walker/Candlewick, and Nickelodeon.Tom Lichtenheld makes books for children and people who used to be children. His New York Times bestsellers include I Wish You More and Duck! Rabbit!, created with Amy Krouse Rosenthal; Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, created with Sherri Duskey Rinker; and Stick and Stone, created with Beth Ferry. See all his books at tomlichtenheld.com.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 40 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: October 8, 2024

ISBN: 9780063218666

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books