A Symphony of Stories: Musical Myths and Tuneful Tales

By James Mayhew


Publication Date: November 12, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 7 And Up

Six world famous orchestral pieces from six renowned composers feature in this beautiful gift book, introducing children to the world of classical music through story and illustration.

James Mayhew tells the stories of the following six much loved pieces of music, accompanied by breathtaking illustrations:

The Carnival of the Animals by Camille Saint-Saens

The Four Seasons by Antonio Vivaldi

The Sunken Cathedral by Claude Debussy

The Planets by Gustav Holst

The Butterfly Lovers by He Zhanhao and Chen Gang

The Firebird by Igor Stravinsky

Now this beautiful companion volume introduces children to six more dramatic and spellbinding classic orchestral works. Musical Notes on works and composers are included in the book as well as James Mayhew’s recommended recordings to download and listen to.

About the Author

James Mayhew is an internationally acclaimed author, artist and storyteller. He is the illustrator of the Mrs. Noah series written by Jackie Morris (twice nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal). He lives in Suffolk, England, where the big skies and gentle light are perfect for artists.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 96 pages

Publisher: Interlink Publishing Group Inc

ISBN: 9781623716493

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books