Roaring Brook Press Anzu the Great Kaiju
Roaring Brook Press Anzu the Great Kaiju

Anzu the Great Kaiju

By Benson Shum

$18.99

Publication Date: January 11, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 4 to 8

An adorable picture book from animator Benson Shum about a tiny monster with a big heart trying to follow in his family's footsteps.

All great Kaiju are born with a super power to strike fear in the heart of the city.

But Anzu is different.

Instead of mayhem, he likes May flowers.

Instead of striking fear, he prefers to be sincere.

Can Anzu find a way to make his family proud and stay true to his kind self?

From Disney animator Bensom Shum comes an adorable and heartwarming picture book about making your own way and the unexpected power of gentleness—perfect for fans of Ferdinand the Bull.

About the Author

Benson Shum is a children's book author and illustrator who has illustrated a number of picture books like Adam Lehrhaupt's Sloth Went and Jennifer Sattler's Go to Sheep. Benson is also an animator at the Walt Disney Animation Studios, where he was a part of such films as Frozen, Big Hero 6, Zootopia, Moana, Ralph Breaks the Internet, Frozen 2 and currently Raya and the Last Dragon. Originally from Vancouver, BC, Benson now lives in sunny southern California.

Format: Hardcover Picture Book

Length: 40 pages

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Publication Date: January 11, 2022

ISBN: 9781250776129

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet