Chronicle Books Barkus 02 Dog Dreams
Chronicle Books Barkus 02 Dog Dreams

Barkus 02 Dog Dreams

By Marc Boutavant

$6.99

Publication Date: April 7, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 9, Grades 1 to 4

"Fans will be begging for more." - Horn Book Magazine

"The charm is infectious."-- New York Times

From Newbery-award winning author Patricia MacLachlan comes the second book in the delightful Barkus series.

Now in paperback! The lovable Barkus and his lucky young owner romp through the pages of this delightful series from Newbery Medal–winning author Patricia MacLachlan. The simple text told in short chapters is just right for children ready to take their first steps toward reading on their own.

• The adventures of Barkus are perfect for early readers expanding their reading skills as well as children still enjoying picture books.

• Ideal for children learning about friendship

• For young readers who love dogs and other pets

Fans of Henry and Mudge, Biscuit, Amelia Bedelia and The Poet's Dog will love Patricia MacLachlan's Barkus books.

• For early readers ages 6–9

• Great early/pre-chapter book for grades 2–5

• Dog books for early readers

Patricia MacLachlan is a versatile and prolific author whose titles range from picture books to novels, including the Newbery Medal–winning Sarah, Plain and Tall. Barkus was inspired by the imagined adventures of her neighbor's dog. She lives in Massachusetts.

Marc Boutavant is an internationally acclaimed illustrator. His work has been featured in the New York Times and the New Yorker as well as numerous children's books, including Around the World with Mouk and For Just One Day. He lives in Paris, France.

About the Author

Patricia MacLachlan is a versatile and prolific author whose titles range from picture books to novels, including the Newbery Medal–winning Sarah, Plain and Tall. Barkus was inspired by the imagined adventures of her neighbor's dog. She lives in Massachusetts.

Marc Boutavant is an internationally acclaimed illustrator. His work has been featured in the New York Times and the New Yorker as well as numerous children's books, including Around the World with Mouk and For Just One Day. He lives in Paris, France.

Format: Paperback

Length: 56 pages

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Publication Date: April 7, 2020

ISBN: 9781452180809

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal