Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) Between the Lighthouse and You
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) Between the Lighthouse and You

Between the Lighthouse and You

By Michelle Lee

$16.99

Publication Date: September 14, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 3-7 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12

A debut middle-grade novel about grief and friendship, with a touch of magic—perfect for fans of Barbara O'Connor.

Everyone says Alice Jones's mother died in a boating accident, but Alice doesn't believe them. When she hears that the residents of Aviles know how to communicate with loved ones who have died, she knows she has to go—if she can contact her mother, she might have all the answers she needs.

For generations, Leo Mercury's family has been in charge of the Aviles Island lighthouse. Now, his family runs the annual Tidings Festival, when everyone in town can trade letters with loved ones who have died. When nosy Alice Jones shows up for the festival, Leo knows it's up to him to protect the island's traditions. Because something about the tidings is changing, and he needs to fix it before it's too late.

Between the Lighthouse and You is a heartwarming story about love, grief, and letting go.

About the Author

Michelle Lee is an award-winning published scholar, fiction writer, and poet. She has edited various academic and literary journals, and was twice nominated for a Pushcart Prize. She lives in Florida with her family, listening to her nine-year old daughter sing, and spending time in cafés with her husband. Find her at michelleleewritesmagic.com.

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 256 pages

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

Publication Date: September 14, 2021

ISBN: 9780374314507

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal