Penguin Workshop Brandon and the Totally Troublesome Time Machine
Penguin Workshop Brandon and the Totally Troublesome Time Machine

Brandon and the Totally Troublesome Time Machine

By Seth Fishman

$18.99

Publication Date: October 15, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 5 to 8, Grades K to 3

A fun, inventive romp of a picture book about a boy who travels back to yesterday to fix his homework but gets into a battle across time with his past and future selves, from award-winning author Seth Fishman.

Brandon built a time machine! (It wasn’t that hard.)

Now, he can visit super cool moments in world history (as well as family history). But what Brandon really wants to do with his time machine is FIX HIS HOMEWORK. (He might have done poorly because he was busy building his time machine.)

Will future Brandon be the solution to all of past Brandon’s problems? Or is not wanting to do homework a timeless dilemma?

Perfect for fans of Corinna Luyken’s The Book of Mistakes, this humorous yet heartfelt story playfully explores the importance of being on your own team and facing challenges head-on rather than fixating on the past or looking to the future. Illustrator Mark Fearing's fresh, retro art style brings wit to every page.

About the Author

Seth Fishman (he/him) is the author of Bad Drawer, A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars—a Boston Globe–Horn Book Award Honor book and winner of the Mathical Prize—as well as Power Up and The Ocean in Your Bathtub. He lives with his family in Los Angeles, California. Visit him online at sethasfishman.com.

Author Residence: Los Angeles, California

Mark Fearing (he/him) is a veteran children’s book author and illustrator. His work includes Earthling!, The Three Little Aliens and the Big Bad Robot, How Martha Saved Her Parents from Green Beans, the Frights from Feral series, the Middle School Bites series, and more. He lives outside of Portland, Oregon. Visit him online at markfearing.com.

Illustrator Residence:Portland, Oregon

Format: Hardcover

Length: 32 pages

Publisher: Penguin Workshop

Publication Date: October 15, 2024

ISBN: 9780593662281

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books