Bunny vs. Monkey Bunny vs. Monkey
Bunny vs. Monkey Bunny vs. Monkey

Bunny vs. Monkey

By Jamie Smart

$12.99

Publication Date: September 5, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

When Monkey is sent into space by a team of scientists, he thinks everything will be smooth sailing. But not everything goes according to plan, and soon Monkey's spaceship crash-lands in a forest, disrupting the peaceful atmosphere. Convinced that he has discovered a new world, power-mad (but mostly incompetent) Monkey claims the forest as his own and determines that all other animals must be banished, including his soon-to-be nemesis, Bunny. As Bunny gathers reinforcements and goes head-to-head with the gadget-obsessed Monkey, hilarious hijinks ensue.

 

This hilarious middle-grade adventure is a graphic novel like no other. Jamie Smart’s energetic, expressive cartooning and antic plots will take readers on a mind-bending screwball journey into the beating heart of wackiness itself. Colorful, dynamic, smart alecky, and with more twists and turns than you can count, the Bunny vs. Monkey books are the perfect read for humor-loving kids ages 8 to 12.

PRAISE FOR THE BUNNY VS MONKEY SERIES:

“Brilliant. Perfect for fans of Dog-Man”— Jamie Littler, author-illustrator of Frostheart

“Jamie Smart is a comics genius!”— Philip Reeve, author Mortal Engines 

“One of the best children's comics of all time.”—Starburst Magazine

“The funniest thing around.”—Comicon

“Wonderfully wacky, witty and wild!”―Laura Ellen Anderson, author-illustrator of Amelia Fang

“Inventive, original, and completely wacky.”―BookTrust

“Endlessly inventive, sublimely funny, and outrageously addictive.”—Now Read This!

About the Author

Jamie Smart is an English cartoonist and author of comics and books for kids and adults. His previous works include Bunny vs. Monkey, which has appeared weekly in a comics magazine called The Phoenix, and Fish-Head Steve, the first comic shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. In addition to his current work illustrating a novel series and books for younger readers, Smart enjoys creating content on YouTube, such as how-to-do videos. He invites you to visit him online at http://www.fumboo.com.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 256 pages

Publisher: Union Square Kids

Publication Date: September 5, 2023

ISBN: 9781454950332

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books