Quill Tree Books Cafe Con Lychee
Quill Tree Books Cafe Con Lychee

Cafe Con Lychee

By Emery Lee

$15.99

Publication Date: July 11, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

In this delectable enemies-to-lovers YA rom-com from the author of Meet Cute Diary, the sons of two families with rival shops find themselves working together to compete with the new café that opened in town. A perfect fit for fans of Julian Winters and Casey McQuiston.

Theo Mori and Gabriel Moreno have always been at odds. Their parents own rival businesses—an Asian American café and a Puerto Rican bakery—and Gabi’s lack of coordination has cost the soccer team too many games to count.Stuck in the closet with soccer as his beard, Gabi sees his parents’ shop as his future. Stuck under the weight of his parents’ expectations, Theo’s best shot at leaving Vermont means first ensuring his parents’ livelihood is secure.  So when a new fusion café opens in their small town, Theo and Gabi realize an unfortunate truth—they can only save their parents’ shops by working together. But can they put aside their differences long enough to cook up an underground bakery operation to save their parents’ shops or will the new feelings between them boil over?

About the Author

Emery Lee is a kidlit author, artist, and YouTuber hailing from a mixed-racial background. After graduating with a degree in creative writing, e’s gone on to author novels, short stories, and web comics. When away from reading and writing, you’ll most likely find em engaged in art or snuggling cute dogs. E is the author of Meet Cute Diary. Find em online at emeryleebooks.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 320 pages

Publisher: Quill Tree Books

Publication Date: July 11, 2023

ISBN: 9780063210288

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books