HarperCollins Cece Rios and the Queen of Brujas
HarperCollins Cece Rios and the Queen of Brujas

Cece Rios and the Queen of Brujas

By Kaela Rivera

$19.99

Publication Date: March 12, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

In this stunning conclusion to the “spellbinding” (ALA Booklist starred review) and “mesmerizing” (Publishers Weekly starred review) middle grade fantasy adventure trilogy, Cece Rios takes on the new, dark power behind Devil’s Alley. 

This stunning conclusion to the Cece Rios trilogy is perfect for fans of J.C. Cervantes and Kwame Mbalia!Cece Rios and her friends have escaped Devil’s Alley, but the fight to save their world is just beginning.Despite her growing comfort with her curandera abilities, Cece is worried that she won’t be strong enough to stop her most dangerous enemy yet: her tía, Catrina. Desperate for power and revenge, Catrina has seized the throne of Devil’s Alley and set her sights on the living world.Catrina’s first move is a brutal attack on the Sun Sanctuary that leaves Tierra del Sol reeling. And no matter how hard they try, Cece and her friends are always one step behind the bruja queen as she seeks to attain the powers of the gods and take control of the four elements.Cece Rios saved her sister. She rebuilt her familia. But can she take down her vicious tía before Catrina destroys everything Cece has fought so hard to protect?

About the Author

Kaela Rivera was raised to believe in will-o’-the-wisps and el chupacabra, but even scary stories couldn’t stop her from reading in the isolated treetops, caves, and creeks of Tennessee’s Appalachian forests.She still believes in the folktales of her Mexican-American and British parents, but now she writes about them from the adventure-filled mountains of the Wild West. When she’s not crafting stories, she’s using her English degree from BYU-I as an editor for a marketing company (or secretly doodling her characters in the margins of her notebook).Her biggest hope is to highlight and explore the beauty of cultural differences—and how sharing those differences can bring us all closer.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: March 12, 2024

ISBN: 9780063213968

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books