First Second Continental Drifter First Second Continental Drifter
First Second Continental Drifter First Second Continental Drifter

Continental Drifter

By Kathy MacLeod

$14.99

Publication Date: April 2, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12

For fans of Pie in the Sky and Be Prepared comes a charming and relatable graphic memoir from debut author Kathy Macleod.

With a Thai mother and an American father, Kathy lives in two different worlds. She spends most of the year in

Bangkok, where she’s secretly counting the days till summer vacation. That’s when her family travels for twenty-four hours straight to finally arrive in a tiny seaside town in Maine.

Kathy loves Maine’s idyllic beauty and all the exotic delicacies she can’t get back home, like clam chowder and blueberry pie. But no matter how hard she tries, she struggles to fit in. She doesn’t look like the other kids in this

rural New England town. Kathy just wants to find a place where she truly belongs, but she’s not sure if it’s in America, Thailand . . . or anywhere.

About the Author

Kathy MacLeod is an illustrator and cartoonist whose work has appeared in The Believer, Catapult, The Hairpin,

and Lucky Peach. After spending most of her life in Bangkok, Thailand (with a four-year interlude at Wesleyan University), she is currently living in Berlin, Germany. Continental Drifter is her first graphic novel.

Format: Paperback - with flaps

Length: 224 pages

Publisher: First Second

Publication Date: April 2, 2024

ISBN: 9781250813749

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books