HarperAlley Crab and Snail: The Tidal Pool of Cool
HarperAlley Crab and Snail: The Tidal Pool of Cool

Crab and Snail: The Tidal Pool of Cool

By Beth Ferry


Publication Date: September 6, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 10, Grades 1 to 5

The second must-read title in the Crab & Snail graphic early reader series by New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry and beloved illustrator Jared Chapman, perfect for fans of the Narwhal and Jelly and Pea, Bee & Jay series.

There’s only one thing cooler than the tidal pool of cool, and that’s Starfish herself. She’s pointy-perfect, so wow to the wow! And her tidal pool is filled with friends and fun things. But Crab and Snail weren’t invited. Hoping to catch Starfish’s attention, the best beach friends set out on a mission to become cooler than cool. What will it take for them to score an invite to Starfish’s tidal pool?Crab and Snail are everyone’s next favorite characters in the graphic early reader space. Fans of Narwhal & Jelly; Pea, Bee, & Jay; and Arlo & Pips will love these quirky characters and clever stories.Available in simultaneous POB and Paperback editions!

About the Author

Beth Ferry lives and writes by the beach in New Jersey where she has peered into many a tidal pool. She loves these tiny, salty puddles because they magically appear at low tide and always have the coolest things in them. Beth loves writing about the wonders of the beach and never fails to learn something new with every story she writes. You can learn something new about Beth at www.bethferry.com. Jared Chapman is the author and illustrator of books such as Vegetables in Underwear, T. Rex Time Machine, and Steve, Raised By Wolves. When he isn’t breaking trampolines and blaming it on invisible sea life, Jared lives with his wife and four kids in Northeast Texas. Visit him online at www.jaredchapman.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 64 pages

Publisher: HarperAlley

Publication Date: September 6, 2022

ISBN: 9780062962171

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books