Dead End Girls Dead End Girls
Dead End Girls Dead End Girls

Dead End Girls

By Wendy Heard

$11.99

Publication Date: May 16, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 14 to 18, Grades 9 to 12

"A clever page-turner that I couldn’t put down."—Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author​

Two girls fake their deaths only to face mortal danger in this YA thriller perfect for fans of The Twin and Five Survive.

In one week, Maude will be dead. At least, that’s what she wants everyone to think. After years of research, Maude has decided to fake her own death. She’s figured out the how, the when, the where, and who will help her unsuspectingly. The why is complex: revenge, partly. Her terrible parents deserve this. But there’s also 'l’appel du vide,' the call of the void, that beckons her toward a new life where she will be tied to no one, free and adrift. Then Frankie, a step-cousin she barely knows, figures out what she’s plotting, and the plan seems like it’s ruined. Except Frankie doesn’t want to rat her out. Frankie wants in.

The girls vault into the unknown, risking everything for a new and limitless life. But there are some things you can never run away from. What if the poison is not in the soil, but in the roots? This pulse-pounding thriller offers a nuanced exploration of identity, freedom, and falling in love while your world falls apart.

About the Author

Wendy Heard is the author of the acclaimed YA novel She's Too Pretty to Burn, which Kirkus Reviews praised as “a wild and satisfying romp” in a starred review, as well as two adult thrillers: The Kill Club and Hunting Annabelle. She is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and Mystery Writers of America, and is a contributor at Crimereads.com and Writer's Digest. Wendy lives in Los Angeles, California.

Format: Paperback

Length: 352 pages

Publisher: Christy Ottaviano Books

Publication Date: May 16, 2023

ISBN: 9780316310529

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books