Feiwel & Friends Dear Wendy
Feiwel & Friends Dear Wendy

Dear Wendy

By Ann Zhao

$19.99

Publication Date: April 16, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 14 to 18

Dear Wendy—a dual POV young ddult debut from Ann Zhao—finds two aromantic and asexual students at Wellesley College in an online feud while unknowingly becoming friends in real life, in a platonic love story perfect for fans of Alice Osman's Loveless!

Sophie Chi is in her first year at Wellesley College and has long accepted her aromantic and asexual identities. Despite knowing she’ll never fall in love, she enjoys anonymously running an Instagram account that offers relationship advice to other Wellesley students. When Joanna “Jo” Ephron—also a first-year aromantic and asexual student at Wellesley—created their “Sincerely Wanda” account, it wasn't meant to be a serious thing or take off like it did. But now she might have a rivalry of sorts with Dear Wendy. Oops.

While tensions rise online, Sophie and Jo get closer in real life, especially after they realize their shared aroace identities. As their friendship develops, can it survive if they learn who’s behind the Wendy and Wanda accounts?

Exploring a-spec identities, college life, and more, this novel is ultimately a love story about two people who are not—and will not—be in love!

About the Author

Ann Zhao is a student at Wellesley College, where she studies linguistics with a minor in women’s and gender studies. She enjoys cooking, baking, and knitting, but she does not enjoy cleaning up after herself when she’s done with these activities. Dear Wendy is her debut novel.

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Publication Date: April 16, 2024

ISBN: 9781250885005

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books