Random House Books for Young Readers Dragon Storm #1 Tom and Ironskin
Random House Books for Young Readers Dragon Storm #1 Tom and Ironskin

Dragon Storm #1 Tom and Ironskin

By Alastair Chisholm

$5.99

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 7 to 10, Grades 2 to 5

Summon the power of a dragon with a young boy who discovers that dragons are real—in this new action-packed chapter book fantasy series, perfect for readers of Dragon Masters and Unicorn Academy!

Tom never knew dragons were real. Then he was taken to the Guild—a training ground for young dragonseers. Now he and his dragon, Ironskin, must bond, discover Ironskin’s power, and train to be heroes. When Iron-skin disappears, Tom worries that he isn’t a dragonseer after all. Can Tom bring Ironskin back? And can he do it in time to help his kingdom?

 

Soar into more Dragon Storm adventures! 

  •  #1 Tom and Ironskin

  •  #2 Cara and Silverthief

Series Overview: We’ve signed up the first 4 books in the series and will launch with the first 2 titles, followed quickly with a book every season.

Summer 2022: Books 1 & 2

Fall 2022: Book 3

Spring 2023: Book 4

About the Author

Alastair Chisholm is a children’s author and puzzle creator.  He is the author of two highly-acclaimed middle grade novels, Orion Lost and Adam-2. The Dragon Storm books are his first titles for younger readers. He lives in Edinburgh with his wife, two teenagers, and a cat named Maudie.

 

Eric Deschamps is an illustrator of middle-grade and early reader books in the science fiction and fantasy genre, as well as a card artist for the popular collectible card game Magic: the Gathering. His illustrations have been recognized in ‘Illustrators 61’ (Society of Illustrators) and 9 volumes of ’Spectrum: Best In Contemporary Fantastic Art.’  Aside from art, Eric enjoys coaching a special needs basketball team each year and writing children’s stories of his own.

Author Residence: Edinburgh, Scotland

Eric Deschamps is an illustrator of middle-grade and early reader books in the science fiction and fantasy genre, as well as a card artist for the popular collectible card game Magic: the Gathering. His illustrations have been recognized in ‘Illustrators 61’ (Society of Illustrators) and 9 volumes of 'Spectrum: Best In Contemporary Fantastic Art.'  Aside from art, Eric enjoys coaching a special needs basketball team each year and writing children’s stories of his own.

Format: Paperback

Length: 160 pages

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

ISBN: 9780593479544

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books