Random House Books for Young Readers Dragon Storm #3 Ellis and Pathseeker
Random House Books for Young Readers Dragon Storm #3 Ellis and Pathseeker

Dragon Storm #3 Ellis and Pathseeker

By Alastair Chisholm

$6.99

Publication Date: October 25, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 7 to 10, Grades 2 to 5

Summon the power of a dragon as a young mapmaker finds his way through a maze -- and into danger -- in this action-packed chapter book fantasy series! Perfect for readers of Dragon Masters and Unicorn Academy!

In the kingdom of Rivven, dragons are forbidden. But young Ellis and his dragon Pathseeker are part of a secret league of dragonseers known as the Guild -- and they love mazes! Ellis is eager to win Rivven's tournament of mazes, so he enters the race. But there's something wrong with the maze and it's connected to a mysterious girl using dangerous dragon magic! Now, Ellis and Pathseeker face a far greater challenge. Can they stop the mysterious girl from destroying the maze? And can they do it without revealing the secrets of the Guild?

 

Soar into more Dragon Storm adventures!

#1 Tom and Ironskin

#2 Cara and Silverthief

#3 Ellis and Pathseeker

#4 Mira and Flameteller

Series Overview: We've signed up the first 4 books in the series and will launch with the first 2 titles, followed quickly with a book every season.

 

Summer 2022: Books 1 & 2

Fall 2022: Book 3

Spring 2023: Book 4

About the Author

Alastair Chisholm is a children's author and puzzle creator.  He is the author of two highly-acclaimed middle grade novels, Orion Lost and Adam-2. The Dragon Storm books are his first titles for younger readers. He lives in Edinburgh with his wife, two teenagers, and a cat named Maudie.

Author Residence: Edinburgh, Scotland

Eric Deschamps is an illustrator of middle-grade and early reader books in the science fiction and fantasy genre, as well as a card artist for the popular collectible card game Magic: the Gathering. His illustrations have been recognized in ‘Illustrators 61’ (Society of Illustrators) and 9 volumes of 'Spectrum: Best In Contemporary Fantastic Art.'  Aside from art, Eric enjoys coaching a special needs basketball team each year and writing children’s stories of his own.

Format: Paperback

Length: 160 pages

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: October 25, 2022

ISBN: 9780593479605

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books