HarperCollins Fenris & Mott
HarperCollins Fenris & Mott

Fenris & Mott

By Greg van Eekhout

$9.99

Publication Date: August 8, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

A girl and her puppy face down the end of the world—which the puppy’s partly responsible for—in this middle grade story from acclaimed author Greg van Eekhout, perfect for fans of Gordan Korman and J.C Cervantes.

Mott knows how important it is to keep a promise. So when she finds a puppy abandoned in a recycling bin and promises to keep him safe, she is ready to do everything she can to protect him. What she doesn’t realize, however, is that this is no ordinary puppy. He’s a legendary wolf named Fenris who’s prophesied to bring about the end of the world by eating the moon. Now Mott has found herself in charge of making sure the hungry pup—who’s busy munching on lampposts, cars, and water towers— doesn’t see all of California as an appetizer, while also hiding him from the Norse gods who are hot on his trail, determined to see the prophecy come true.Mott vows to protect Fenris, rescue him from his destiny, and prevent the world from ending. But will she be able to keep her promise? Or has she bitten off more than she can chew?

About the Author

Greg van Eekhout is also the author of Voyage of the Dogs, Cog, Weird Kid and The Ghost Job. He lives in San Diego, California, with his astronomy/physics professor wife and two dogs. He’s worked as an educational software developer, ice cream scooper, part-time college instructor, and telemarketer. Being a writer is the only job he's ever actually liked. You can find more about Greg at his website, writingandsnacks.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 208 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: August 8, 2023

ISBN: 9780062970640

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books