HarperCollins Flat Stanley's Adventures in Classroom 2E #2: Riding the Slides
HarperCollins Flat Stanley's Adventures in Classroom 2E #2: Riding the Slides

Flat Stanley's Adventures in Classroom 2E #2: Riding the Slides

By Jeff Brown


Publication Date: September 12, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 10, Grades 1 to 5

Beloved character Flat Stanley is back with a whole new set of friends in a brand-new STEM-focused chapter book series. In this second installment, Flat Stanley and his friends learn all about the scientific method through a heated contest on the playground!  

Ever since Stanley Lambchop was flattened by a bulletin board, each day brings new adventures!According to Stanley’s second grade teacher, Ms. Root, everyone in classroom 2E is a scientist. That’s good news for Stanley because he has a problem in need of solving! Both his classmate Josie and his little brother, Arthur, think he’s been using his flatness to cheat during playground games. But Stanley can’t help being flat!It’s time to test how flatness affects Stanley on the playground. Will science be on his side?

About the Author

Jeff Brown created the beloved character of Flat Stanley as a bedtime story for his sons. He has written other outrageous books about the Lambchop family, including Flat Stanley, Stanley and the Magic Lamp, Invisible Stanley, Stanley’s Christmas Adventure, Stanley in Space, and Stanley, Flat Again!Kate Egan is a children's book editor and the author of many books, including several Flat Stanley titles, Golden Ticket, and the Magic Shop series. She lives in Brunswick, Maine.Nadja Sarell is a freelance illustrator living in Helsinki, Finland. She studied children's book illustration and has worked for publishers in both Europe and the US. Nadja uses pencils, gouache, and crayons alongside digital techniques to create her illustrations.

Format: Paperback

Length: 128 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins

Publication Date: September 12, 2023

ISBN: 9780063095007

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books