HarperTeen Flowerheart
HarperTeen Flowerheart

Flowerheart

By Catherine Bakewell

$15.99

Publication Date: March 19, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Tamora Pierce, this standalone YA is a stunning cottagecore fantasy romance about a girl with powerful and violent magic that she must learn to control—or lose everything she loves. Now featuring an exclusive bonus scene in the paperback edition.

Clara’s magic has always been wild. But it’s never been dangerous. Then a simple touch causes poisonous flowers to bloom in her father’s chest.The only way to heal him is to cast an extremely difficult spell that requires perfect control. And the only person willing to help is her former best friend, Xavier, who’s grown from a sweet, shy child into a mysterious and distant young adult. Xavier asks a terrible price in return, knowing Clara will give anything to save her father. As she struggles to reconcile the new Xavier with the boy she once loved, she discovers their bargain is only one of the heavy secrets he’s hiding. And as she hunts for the truth, she instead finds the root of a terrible darkness that’s taken hold in the queendom—a darkness only Clara’s magic is powerful enough to stop.

About the Author

Catherine Bakewell is a writer, artist, and opera enthusiast. She has lived in Spain and in France, where she romped through gardens, ate pastries, and worked on her novels.

Format: Paperback

Length: 368 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: March 19, 2024

ISBN: 9780063214606

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books