Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Garden of the Cursed
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Garden of the Cursed

Garden of the Cursed

By Katy Rose Pool


Publication Date: June 20, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 to 18

In this romantic, edge-of-your-seat YA fantasy/mystery duology from Morris Award finalist Katy Pool, Veronica Mars meets a glitzy and gritty Roaring '20s-inspired fantasy world in which cursebreaker Marlow pretends to be in love with a powerful noble as she searches for her missing mother.

Since fleeing glitzy Evergarden for the gritty Marshes, Marlow Briggs has become the best cursebreaker in Caraza City. But no matter how many cases she solves, she's still haunted by her mother’s disappearance.

When Adrius Falcrest, Marlow's old crush and scion of one of Caraza's most affluent spell-making families, asks her to help him break a curse, Marlow wants nothing to do with him . . . until she uncovers a new lead in her mother's case. Marlow reluctantly agrees to help Adrius so she can return to Evergarden society. To avoid drawing suspicion, Marlow and Adrius pretend to be madly in love. Soon, Marlow comes to learn that the truth behind Adrius’s curse and her mother’s disappearance may be clues to a larger mystery—one that could unravel the very foundations of Caraza and magic itself. Perfect for fans of These Violent Delights and Chain of Iron.

About the Author

Katy Rose Pool was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. After graduating from UC Berkeley with a degree in history, Katy spent a few years building websites by day and dreaming up prophecies by night. Currently, she resides in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she can be found eating breakfast sandwiches, rooting for the Golden State Warriors, and reading books that set her on fire. She is the author of the Age of Darkness trilogy. Follow her on Twitter @KatyPool.

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 352 pages

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: June 20, 2023

ISBN: 9781250846662

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books