Katherine Tegen Books Greystone Secrets 02 The Deceivers
Katherine Tegen Books Greystone Secrets 02 The Deceivers

Greystone Secrets 02 The Deceivers

By Margaret Peterson Haddix


Publication Date: March 9, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

In The Deceivers, the second book in the Greystone Secrets series by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, the three Greystone siblings and their friend Natalie Morales go to the alternate world, a place where truth is illegal, to rescue their mothers. This middle grade thriller from the master of suspense, Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality. Now in paperback.

Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world.Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom.Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone.To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal.But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay.And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe?

About the Author

Margaret Peterson Haddix has written more than forty books for kids and teens. Her books have been honored with numerous state readers' choice awards and the International Reading Association’s Children’s Book Award, and they’ve been translated into more than twenty languages. You can learn more about her at www.haddixbooks.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 464 pages

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

ISBN: 9780062838414

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books