Random House Books for Young Readers History Smashers: The Titanic
Random House Books for Young Readers History Smashers: The Titanic

History Smashers: The Titanic

By Kate Messner

$7.99

Publication Date: April 6, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

 

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the sinking of the Titanic with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. The fun mix of sidebars, illustrations, photos, and graphic panels make this perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales.

On April 15, 1912 an “unsinkable” ship called the Titanic unexpectedly hit an iceberg and sank to the bottom of the North Atlantic. Right?

Wrong! Nobody was really talking about the Titanic being unsinkable until after it sank.

The truth is, four different ships wired the Titanic to report icebergs and field ice in the area. But the Titanic never slowed down. In fact, when the Californian warned that it was trapped in ice, the Titanic’s wireless operator was so busy sending outgoing messages that he replied, “Shut up!” No joke.

Discover the nonfiction series that demolishes everything you thought you knew about history.

Don’t miss History Smashers: The MayflowerWomen’s Right to Vote, and Pearl Harbor.

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal