Greenwillow Books Howl's Moving Castle 01
Greenwillow Books Howl's Moving Castle 01

Howl's Moving Castle 01

By Diana Wynne Jones

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

“Funny, smart, twisty, exciting, tricky, delightful, and always perfectly magical.”—Neil Gaiman, author of Coraline

[p. 94][burst] Also coming Summer 2008: House of Many Ways, the sequel to Howl’s Moving CastleAlso available:Howl’s Moving CastlePb rack 978-0-06-441034-2Castle in the AirPb rack 978-0-06-447345-3[p. 95]Hayao Miyazaki’s Academy Award–nominated movie introduced the Wizard Howl to a legion of new fans—now they can devour the novel that was its inspiration and take a magic carpet ride through the companion novel!Howl’s Moving CastleWhen the Witch of the Waste comes to Sophie Hatter’s store and turns her into an old woman, Sophie’s life finally starts to get interesting. Soon Sophie is rushing into the Wizard Howl’s moving castle, making a deal with a fire demon in order to escape the spell she’s under, and at the same time discovering that someone else is burdened by a malignant spell: the Wizard Howl, himself.[set EXTRAS INSIDE burst:] Diana Wynne Jones reveals exclusive insider information about Howl and his world!ALA Notable Children’s BookBoston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor BookALA Best of the Best Books for Young AdultsBook Sense PickHorn Book Fanfare[star] “A witty, rollicking fantasy.” —ALA Booklist (starred review)

About the Author

Diana Wynne Jones is the author of numerous acclaimed and popular novels, including Howl’s Moving Castle (recently a major motion picture directed by Hayao Miyazaki) and The Pinhoe Egg. She lives in Bristol, England. You can visit her online at Wynne Jones is the popular and best-selling author of many fantasy books, all displaying her trademark wit, satiric humor, and wild imagination, for middle grade and young adult readers. Her most recent novel is The Pinhoe Egg, a Chrestomanci book. She lives in Bristol, England.

Format: Paperback

Length: 448 pages

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Publication Date: April 22, 2008

ISBN: 9780061478789

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books