Walden Pond Press Just Harriet
Walden Pond Press Just Harriet

Just Harriet

By Elana K. Arnold


Publication Date: January 3, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 10, Grades 1 to 5

From the award-winning author of A Boy Called Bat comes a new middle grade series in the tradition of Ramona and Clementine starring an unforgettable girl named Harriet.

There are a few things you should know about Harriet Wermer:she just finished third grade; she has a perfect cat named Matzo Ball; she doesn’t always tell the truth;she is very happy to be spending summer vacation away from home and her mom and dad and all the wonderful things she had been planning all year.Okay, maybe that last one isn’t entirely the truth.Of course, there’s nothing Harriet doesn't like about Marble Island, the small island off the coast of California where her nanu runs a cozy little bed and breakfast. And nobody doesn’t love Moneypenny, Nanu’s old basset hound. But Harriet doesn’t like the fact that Dad made this decision without even asking her.When Harriet arrives on Marble Island, however, she discovers that it's full of surprises, and even a mystery. One that seems to involve her dad, back when he was a young boy living on Marble Island. One that Harriet is absolutely going to solve.And that’s the truth.

About the Author

Elana K. Arnold is the award-winning author of many books for children and teens, including Just Harriet, the first adventure of Harriet Wermer; the Printz Honor Book Damsel; the National Book Award finalist What Girls Are Made Of; and the Global Read Aloud selection A Boy Called Bat. She is a member of the faculty at Hamline University’s MFA in writing for children and young adults program and lives in Long Beach, CA, with her husband, two children, and a menagerie of pets. You can find her online at elanakarnold.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 224 pages

Publisher: Walden Pond Press

Publication Date: January 3, 2023

ISBN: 9780063092051

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books