Random House Graphic Just Roll with It
Random House Graphic Just Roll with It

Just Roll with It

By Lee Durfey-Lavoie

$12.99

Publication Date: October 5, 2021

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

Starting middle school is hard enough when you don’t know anyone; it’s even harder when you’re shy. A contemporary middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Guts and Real Friends about how dealing with anxiety and OCD can affect everyday life.

As long as Maggie rolls the right number, nothing can go wrong…right?

Maggie just wants to get through her first year of middle school. But between finding the best after-school clubs, trying to make friends, and avoiding the rumored monster on school grounds, she’s having a tough time…so she might need a little help from her twenty-sided dice. But what happens if Maggie rolls the wrong number?

A touching middle-grade graphic novel that explores the complexity of anxiety, OCD, and learning to trust yourself and the world around you.

“A charming, compassionate story that’s sure to resonate with anyone who’s ever stayed up worrying.” —Gale Galligan, adaptor and illustrator of the Baby-Sitters Club graphic novel series

Series Overview: This is book one of a duology.

About the Author

Lee Durfey-Lavoie, a college dropout who was able to find a career in writing, loves role-playing games and spending time with his cat. Just Roll with It is his debut graphic novel.

Veronica Agarwal is a cartoonist and illustrator from NYC. She graduated from SVA with a BFA in cartooning, and she loves plants, summertime, dogs, and her three cats! Her work focuses on mental health, coming-of-age stories, and friendship. Just Roll with It is her debut graphic novel.

Author Residence: Garden City, NJ

Veronica Agarwal is a Cartoonist and Illustrator from NYC. She graduated from SVA in May 2016 with a BFA in Cartooning. She loves plants, summertime, dogs and her three cats! Her work focuses on mental health, coming of age stories, and friendship. Just Roll With it is her debut graphic novel.

Illustrator Residence: Garden City, NJ

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 336 pages

Publisher: Random House Graphic

Publication Date: October 5, 2021

ISBN: 9781984896995

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal