Lawless Ladies

By Angela Buckingham


Publication Date: January 1, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

A story collection about real women who broke the rules without apology.

Step aside Robin Hood and your merry men, these outlaw stories aren't fairytales for small children. They are true tales of real women that every young person should know.

Adventurous, daring and often amusing, the leading women in these outrageous true stories prove that it was not just men who sailed the seven seas, held up stagecoaches and conned their way into fortunes. These women went after what they wanted, refusing to be bound by the law or society's expectations of them.

These outlaws are Charming Knowing Acting Confounding Vengeful Canny Conning Negotiating Redemptive Wise.

These fast paced, action packed tales are stories that have been lost, stories that have remained untold. The stories come from around the world and across history, but the single thing they share is that each is about a truly lawless woman.

About the Author

Angela Buckingham is a writer and documentary filmmaker from Melbourne, Australia. Angela established her own film company in Melbourne - Iliad Studio - producing television documentaries, and she has written and directed many films. Angela's literary work focuses on historical narratives, but also on fact-based dramatic texts that demand intensive research work. Social justice is the core theme of her professional career.

Debora Islas is a Brazilian artist with a pure talent for drawing. Highly skilled with pencils, crayons, watercolors, gouache and digital techniques, Debora constantly experiments, bringing various media together to push the boundaries in her work to create truly spectacular, special pieces. Debora's high-profile collaborations include some of the world's most popular pencil and art product brands, Faber-Castell and Staedtler.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 96 pages

Publisher: Five Mile

Publication Date: January 1, 2023

ISBN: 9781922677372

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books