DK Children LEGO Amazing Earth
DK Children LEGO Amazing Earth

LEGO Amazing Earth

By Jennifer Swanson


Publication Date: August 8, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 7 to 11, Grades 2 to 6

A whistle-stop tour of the most amazing features and places on planet Earth, illustrated with LEGO models, including tips for budding LEGO builders

Explore our amazing planet – and learn to build the most incredible things on Earth!

There is so much to see on planet Earth. From the rainforest canopy to the deepest depths of the Pacific Ocean, discover plants, animals, and the geological features that make up our planet. Travel the continents and look inside volcanoes, mountains, geysers, and much more. Visit the Amazon, check out the world’s tallest waterfall, and explore the most incredible places on the planet without leaving home. With more than 100 LEGO models to inspire you, what on Earth will you build?

 ©2023 The LEGO Group.

About the Author

Jennifer Swanson is a life-long LEGO bricks enthusiast.  After all, what better way to learn engineering and design than by building it yourself? She even asked for—and to the delight of her and her new husband— received a LEGO set as a wedding gift! Jennifer not only grew up in a house filled with LEGO bricks, but raised three children who loved them as well. An award-winning author of multiple STEM books for kids, she is thrilled to be writing this book, which combines her love of LEGO bricks with the science of the world around her.


David Holmes is a geography consultant who lives in South West England. He is an ex-teacher, best-selling GCSE and GCE Geography author, and Senior Examiner—with a keen interest in technology, data, as well as fieldwork. He is a LEGO fan and reckons he can build anything that is in this book (if he can get his hands on enough LEGO bricks!).

Author Residence: USA

Author Hometown: Jacksonville, FL

Format: Hardcover

Length: 144 pages

Publisher: DK Children

Publication Date: August 8, 2023

ISBN: 9780744081763

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books