HarperTeen Lies We Sing to the Sea
HarperTeen Lies We Sing to the Sea

Lies We Sing to the Sea

By Sarah Underwood

$15.99

Publication Date: April 23, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

An instant New York Times bestseller and legendary young adult debut. This dazzling sapphic fantasy inspired by Greek mythology will captivate fans of Circe and The Song of Achilles.

Each spring, Ithaca condemns twelve maidens to the noose. This is the price vengeful Poseidon demands for the lives of Queen Penelope’s twelve maids, hanged and cast into the depths centuries ago.But when that fate comes for Leto, death is not what she thought it would be. Instead, she wakes on a mysterious island and meets a girl with green eyes and the power to command the sea. A girl named Melantho, who says one more death can stop a thousand.The prince of Ithaca must die—or the tides of fate will drown them all.Sarah Underwood weaves an epic tapestry of lies, love, and tragedy, perfect for fans of Madeline Miller, Alexandra Bracken, and Renée Ahdieh.

About the Author

Sarah Underwood grew up by the sea in Devon, England. She is currently studying for her postgraduate degree in epidemiology at the University of Cambridge. Find her on Twitter and Instagram.

Format: Paperback

Length: 432 pages

Publisher: HarperTeen

Publication Date: April 23, 2024

ISBN: 9780063234499

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books