Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Llama Destroys the World
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Llama Destroys the World

Llama Destroys the World

By Jonathan Stutzman

$17.99

Publication Date: May 07, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now


** Author Event Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 2PM!**

 

Juvenile Fiction / Humorous Stories
Ages 4 to 8

 

A hilarious picture book about a cake-obsessed, dancing llama from a dynamic new author-illustrator team.

 

The only thing on Llama's mind is cake, and maybe, sometimes, dancing. But seriously, it's mostly cake. Monday through Sunday. ALL. THE. TIME. But eating cake every day takes its toll, and Llama gains so much weight that he rips his favorite pair of dancing pants, which opens up a black hole! In a hilarious turn of events, Llama will need to figure out a solution before he destroys the world, and he may just fall in love with a new sweet treat.

 

This unabashedly fun and exuberant debut picture book is perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and The Good Egg.

 

Contributor Bios:
Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and a picture book author. He has writing credits on Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s Emmy-winning variety show HitRECord on tv (Pivot). Jonathan is a contributing writer to HitRECord’s best-selling collection the Tiny Book of Tiny Stories (Vol 1–3). He received his masters at Temple University for Film & Digital Media. He lives in Palmyra, Pennsylvania.
jonathanstutzman.com

Heather Fox is an illustrator and graphic designer, creating art in pen and ink, digital, and gouache. Her art is filled with large quantities of quirk and dashes of whimsy, and she is very passionate about illustrating children's books and traveling the world. She lives in Ephrata, Pennsylvania.
adoodlefox.com

 

 

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal