Mindfulness and My Emotions
Mindfulness and My Emotions

Mindfulness and My Emotions

By Katie Woolley


Publication Date: January 9, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 8, Grades 1 to 3

Hands-on mindfulness activities to help young reader manage all their emotions, big and small

From playing emotion bingo to creating a happiness box, there are many ways to mindfully connect with thoughts and feelings.

This introduction to mindfulness and emotions helps young readers tune into their emotions mindfully. Simple activities help readers handle the thoughts in their heads and the feelings in their bodies. Charming illustrations and inviting text helps readers manage all kinds of feelings, big and small. 

Aligns with the CASEL SEL competencies of self-awareness and self-management.

Mayo Clinic Press Kids creates empowering health and wellness content in partnership with pediatric experts. Proceeds from the sale of every book go to benefit important medical research and education at Mayo Clinic.

About the Author

Katie Woolley is a creative and versatile editor and writer who has worked on children's books for all age levels, from board books, novelty books and picture books to non-fiction, and educational books and apps. With more than 10 years' publishing experience.

Dr. Rhianna Watts is a clinical psychologist who works with families and children to help them manage emotions. She practices a range of therapies and treatments, including CBT and mindfulness. 

Sarah Jennings is a children's book illustrator based in South London. At a very young age she discovered a love of drawing and has been scribbling in a sketchbook ever since! Since graduating in 2013 she has illustrated a wide variety of fiction, picture and non-fiction books. Sarah works from her home studio in the company of her three-legged cat, Calvin.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 32 pages

Publisher: Mayo Clinic Press Kids

Publication Date: January 9, 2024

ISBN: 9798887701356

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books